campuses480.jpg campuses1240.jpg

The University of Miami has four campuses on more than 400 acres in Miami-Dade County locations stretching from Coral Gables and the city of Miami to South Dade.

Miller School Campus

The Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine campus, in the Health District near downtown Miami, consists of 72 acres within the 153-acre University of Miami/Jackson Memorial Medical Center complex. The medical center includes the medical school as well as three University-owned hospitals that are part of the University of Miami Health System (UHealth): University of Miami Hospital, Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center, and Anne Bates Leach Eye Hospital, home to the top-ranked Bascom Palmer Eye Institute (more).

Visit our Green UHealth page.

Rosenstiel School Campus

The Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science is located on an 18-acre waterfront campus on Virginia Key in Biscayne Bay. In 2014 the $50 million Marine and Life Sciences Seawater Complex and the Alfred C. Glassell, Jr. SUSTAIN (more).

Visit our Green Rosenstiel page.

Coral Gables Campus

The Coral Gables campus, the University’s main campus, is home to two colleges and seven schools and is located on a 239-acre tract in Coral Gables, approximately seven miles from downtown Miami (more).

Richmond Facility

The Richmond Facility, established in 2001, is a 76-acre site in south Miami-Dade County. Research facilities for the Rosenstiel School's Center for Southeastern Tropical Advanced Remote Sensing (CSTARS) and Richmond Satellite Operations Center (RSOC) are located on a portion of the new facility.